212 5 1

From next season the Fun Cup will officially be known as Fun Cup Endurance Championship.

“I have often been asked what is Fun Cup, because some people haven’t taken it seriously,” said championship owner Paul Rose, who has been in charge since 2002.

“We have a great brand name, but we felt we needed to tweak it a little, to shine a light on the fact that this is endurance racing, so we have now woven the word into our title.”

Rose has also confirmed that his bonus prize money of £10,000, to any new team with drivers new to the Championship who take a debut victory, also continues to be on offer.

“We also have a new sub-championship next year, which was trialled this season. The Masters Class is for teams with at least one driver aged 55 or over. If two drivers in the team are 55 or over, they can earn two extra points and with three drivers, an extra four points,” he concluded.


2021 dates

20th March Oulton Park International Cancelled
10th April Snetterton
8th May Donington Park
19th June Silverstone
10th July Anglesey
14th August Thruxton
4th September Croft
16th October Oulton Park
6th November Donington Park – NEW