1 – Team Olympian

1 – Team Olympian

  • EnginePetrol
  • GearboxSequential
  • Colour(s)Green

Team History

The Champions return to defend the title. After a successful partnership of 2 years with Axia Metrics, 2021 brings a new lead sponsor and therefore a new team name. The 3 drivers remain the same; Kristian Rose, Riley Phillips and Chris Dovell.

Team Olympian, will be carrying new decals on the car, but have decided to keep the unmistakable green colour for 2021. The green machine will be back.

After a strong 2019 where they finished 5th in the championship the team was joined by Riley Philips in 2020 and from the first race where they secured a podium, they looked like possible championship contenders. After a disappointing second race, they bounced back in the following races with a 2nd , 1st and 1st giving them enough points to take their first championship.

Over the winter months, Riley has had more success with the Fun Cup E-series both as championship organiser, attracting over 30 different drivers from 5 different countries, and also as a competitor. Riley clinched the title in a thrilling last race of the season and is therefore the E-series reigning champion, as well as the UK Fun Cup Endurance reigning champion.

More about Riley at RP-Racing.co.uk and @RileyPhillipsRacing across social media.

Olympian Homes: www.olympianhomes.com

The Spell Fund: www.spellfund.com