Team Drivers — 3

Stuart Hall

Michelle Hayward

Chris Webster

Team Bio

Formally Kinetic Motorsport Ltd, car 213 entered the Fun Cup Championship with Kinetic Motorsport in 2016. The team achieved several top 10 finishes, running mid-pack all season with no DNF’s.

A major highlight of the season for the team was heading across the English Channel to Belgium for the Spa 25hr. The original 3 drivers were joined by Dennis Strandberg and Jade Edwards, to complete a five-strong team of drivers. After some early engine troubles and a complete replacement fitted by the team during the practice session, car 213 pounded on for the entire 25 hour race with only a few minor scrapes with the Belgians, to achieve a podium finish and take 2nd in class.

At the end of the 2016 season, the team separated from Kinetic Motorsport and joined MAK Racing. Same people. Same car. New name. MAK racing enter the 2017 season full of hope and ambition to finish stronger than last year.


After years of dedication to developing a successful construction business, Chris decided to embark on a new personal adventure within motorsport. For his first race at Mallory Park in Max5 Racing in September 2012, he qualified last and solidly held the position for both races. Following these early races in Max5 and rapid improvement, Chris entered the Silverstone Britcar race in 2013. Under the tuition of James Harrison, the Ginetta GT5 was the challenge set for 2014 with an 11th place finish. In 2015, Chris entered British GT with Academy Motorsport, driving an Aston Martin GT4 car, primarily partnered with James Harrison. He also raced with Matt Nicoll-Jones, Mike Hart and Daniel Lloyd in this super challenging and rewarding season. The season highlight came at the penultimate round of Donington Park, winning the class and finishing 5th overall in GT4 Pro Am. Big fat trophy and memories that live forever. 


In 2006, Michelle went through various elimination stages to fulfil a dream of becoming a racing driver, and was one of 16 chosen women to take part in a National Championship called Formula Woman, racing Caterham Sevens. Whilst she was unable to raise the necessary funds to complete the season, she participated in the first 2 races at Pembrey and won the first race of the Championship. Hayward’s talent was spotted and she was offered the opportunity to drive at Snetterton in a Clubmans Mallock the following week. She was astounded by the cornering capability and speed of these amazing front-engined sportscars that a year later, she had bought a Mallock Mk27, and had started to compete as often as she could afford to in the Clubmans Championship.

In 2012, Michelle regrettably encountered some serious health issues and had to undergo surgery in the February. However, with fighting determination she recovered fitness quickly to contest and win the first race of the 2012 season in April at Croft. Backed up by some consistent performances during the year she finished 2nd overall. She missed 2013, but fought again in 2014, which was arguably Michelle’s most successful season. With an achievable championship win in sight, it came down to the final race at Thruxton where the battle at the last chicane was fought and, alas, she once again had to settle for 2nd overall, a single point away from the Championship win.


Stuart Hall started driver coaching Chris and Michelle early in 2017, after James Harrison left the team at the end of 2016. Stuart has helped the drivers in many different ways on track. He was the perfect choice for the team, bringing an impressive track record spanning 17 years, including British Formula 3, British GT, GT3 and GT4, Podiums in the Le Mans 24hr and the Dubai 24hr and various other high profile events and championships. MAK Racing are excited to have Stuart on board for the 2017 Fun  Cup UK Championship, and look forward to what promises to be another enjoyable year.

Sponsored by:

MK Electrical LTD, Adam Revell Building & Contractors, Elevated Acess, Focus Group.

Team Stat List

Full Team Name MAK Racing Ltd
Car Number No. 213
Car Type Petrol
Gearbox Type Sequential

Team Gallery